“你好嗎? Chinese (Mandarin) Class in Taipei, Taiwan 台北,台灣 “

So I definitely can’t use the Zuyin (bopomofo) correctly to make a word so there’s that.

So when I got to Taiwan I was a little ‘blah’ about taking a class. Even though it was part of my plan to begin with.  Eventually I was down for it and made the move to sign up.

If you feel the need I will drop the TCA website here.

Alright…we are three weeks in now and every time ‘老師’ ‘laoshi'(teacher) says ‘上課!” ‘Shang ke’ (class or start class) I’m like …ooooo here we go. What part am I going to mess up today. Haha. Ok that may actually not be true. I am learning and I know what’s going on most of the time especially when I get and take the time to study but there are moments where I’m thinking…whyyyyy and I doing this? Then I think about how I felt when I ordered my tea or bought my fried sweet potatoes all by my self and the lady there said my Zhong wen is getting better  (or that’s what I choose to believe she said while he was smiling all wide and everything, she’s so nice). Or when I speak to my Chinese friend or my Taiwanese friend’s mom.  Like WTF??? I can’t help but think I have accomplished a little something.

But then I get tired and I don’t know what means up or what means down…I actually don’t know those words to begin with but…you get what I’m sayin’. But apparently that is a normal thing for people who are put in a situation where they have to speak a language that is not their own.

Anywhooo….I’m going to give a few sentences to the description of my class. I love my teacher, she’s such a cute person! My classmates I love just as well. I happened to be lucky enough to meet up with a lot of good people and I will always be grateful for that. The reason why I thought to make this short little blurb about my current time at TCA is because one of my mates are leaving to continue on her 6 month travel plans with her husband. I’m gonna miss her and I honestly don’t know how I am going to survive against team 大肉 without her. Haha

Good luck Nodira. Have fun and I’m sure I’ll see you sometime in the future. 我愛你!

Until then!

 

 

Leave a comment